Showing results for ‘Source Han’

Families

Blog Posts

Source Han Sans update: New flavors & minor fixes https://blog.typekit.com/2014/09/12/source-han-sans-update-new-flavors-minor-fixes/

We’ve been extremely happy to see such rapid worldwide adoption for Source Han Sans, Adobe’s open source Pan-CJK font. With seven weights, support for multiple languages, and over 65,000 glyphs per font, the Source Han Sans family is...

Introducing Source Han Serif, a new open source Pan-CJK typeface https://blog.typekit.com/2017/04/03/introducing-source-han-serif/

When we released Source Han Sans in 2014, the news made a huge impact among the millions of people who rely on Pan-CJK typefaces for their day-to-day work. Today we’re delighted to announce the release of its serif counterpart, Source...

Pan-CJK Partner Profile: Iwata Corporation https://blog.typekit.com/2014/11/20/pan-cjk-partner-profile-iwata-corporation/

An ambitious project from the start, the development of our Pan-CJK typeface Source Han Sans brought together the work of Adobe, Google, and three in-country type foundries: Iwata Corporation in Japan, Sandoll Communication in Korea, and...

Introducing Source Han Sans: An open source Pan-CJK typeface https://blog.typekit.com/2014/07/15/introducing-source-han-sans/

Adobe, in partnership with Google, is pleased to announce the release of Source Han Sans, a new open source Pan-CJK typeface family that is now available on Typekit for desktop use. If you don’t have a Typekit account, it’s easy to set...

November Speaking Engagements https://blog.typekit.com/2014/10/22/november-speaking-engagements/

This November, a few of us from the Typekit team will be making conference appearances from California to Germany and Portugal. (There are tickets available for all of these events at the time of posting.) Internationalization and...

Catching up with Ken Lunde on Source Han Sans https://blog.typekit.com/2014/08/22/interview-dr-ken-lunde/

We’re planning to talk with some of the foundry partners who worked on the Source Han Sans project alongside lead designer Ryoko Nishizuka, as it was an unprecedented team effort and would not have succeeded without the broad range of...

Upcoming Speaking Events https://blog.typekit.com/2015/04/07/upcoming-speaking-events-5/

The Typekit team is on the move, sharing their knowledge and love of great typography with conference audiences everywhere. Here’s where you’ll find Typekit folks speaking this month and next. Tickets are available for both of these...

Interview with Ryoko Nishizuka, lead designer for Source Han Sans https://blog.typekit.com/2014/08/14/interview-with-ryoko-nishizuka/

You may have already heard about the enormous effort that went into the design of Source Han Sans, our new Pan-CJK type family. Among those who were involved in its creation is Ryoko Nishizuka, one of the three members of the typeface...

Introducing Typekit Studio https://blog.typekit.com/2014/10/10/introducing-typekit-studio/

It was exactly one year ago, at Brooklyn Beta 2013, that we first made the idea of the Typekit pop-up library a reality. Over the past year, the library has traveled to An Event Apart, TYPO San Francisco and Berlin, Beyond Tellerrand,...

Pan-CJK Partner Profile: Sandoll Communication https://blog.typekit.com/2014/10/14/pan-cjk-partner-profile-sandoll-communication/

While developing Source Han Sans, Adobe and Google worked with three different companies to bring the kind of in-country expertise we knew we needed to hit the quality threshold we had set for this typeface family: Iwata Corporation in...

Quality fonts from the world’s best foundries.